Reviews

 

Here is a selection of recent reviews we have received from our guests. To see our entire collection of reviews look for us on Trip Advisor or click the 'Book now' button and follow the link at the top.

20/03/2017 - "What a fabulous place! Never stayed in a hostel before and my husband & I weren't disappointed, previous reviews were spot on! Thanks Mark for letting us park our car in the driveway, everywhere spotless, comfy beds, kitchen & communal areas where excellent! Thanks for making our stay in Penrith a memorable one!"

01/03/2017 - "I went in February so my opinion might be a bit biased since it was off peak season but honestly it was AMAZING. Literally a two minute walk from the city centre. The staff was really friendly and gave great recommendations. The kitchen was modern and easy to use. THE BEST SHOWER I have ever used in a hostel EVER!!!! Loved every second I can't wait to come back"

22/02/2017 - "We had an amazing stay! Staff so nice and helpful. The Hostel was extra clean and extra comfortable!"

05/12/2016 - "A friendly welcome that makes it feel like home. A great kitchen space with lots of appliances which makes it very easy to use and the space is great to sit and socialise. And the showers are probably the best that any of us have used in a hostel."

09/10/2016 - "What a fabulous hostel and place to stay. So clean and such good facilities, staff so friendly and helpful - highly recommended."

19/09/2016 - "Very good service, staff very helpful, excellent facilities. Lovely location, close enough to town for eating etc, but far enough away to not be any problem with noise."

21/08/2016 - "Definitely gone the extra mile when planning the best possible hostel for anyone on C2C. From a drying room to tools. Fantastic."

30/07/2016 - "By far the best hostel on our C2C. Kitchen beautiful and fully functional. Room huge and clean, staff very friendly and helpful plus great bike storage and tools."

05/07/2016 - "More like a hotel than a hostel. I have now stayed twice and will use Wayfarers whenever I am in the area. Absolutely faultless."

21/06/2016 - "Wayfarers independent hostel is the nicest I have ever stayed at. Everything was extremely clean, the rooms were aesthetically pleasing, and the bathroom and kitchen had the highest quality appliances (the shower was awesome!). Most importantly, the service was perfect. Mark was very friendly and even supplied me with bus times, routes, directions, and a map to borrow of the hiking paths in the area. I greatly appreciated his attendance to me. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers. I am sorry I couldn't stay longer!"

03/06/2016 - "All 16 people who were on our C2C ride were most impressed with the Wayfarers. Everything was 10/10 and would recommend to others no problem at all. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay and thanks to the staff, excellent."

20/05/2016 - "Beautifully clean, comfortable and excellent location. Staff are very welcoming and very helpful for information where to eat. Great facilities in the kitchen. Plenty of places near by to eat."

11/05/2016 - "A wonderful Hostel. Clean, beautifully decorated, small rooms rather than large domitories and all en suite. In a quiet location with secure bike storage and an array of workshop tools, including stand, for all those bike repairs if on cycle journeys."

18/04/2016 - "Not far from the train station. Everything you need in a hostel including maps, guidebooks and friendly advice about the local area. Very clean. Kitchen is well equipped. We tried out the Twizy for trip to Aira Force, Ullswater. Gives additional flexibility beyond local public transport links."

26/03/2016 - "We really liked the place, the atmosphere was good,was a quiet and neat but the best thing about this place was the staff who work in it. They were what made the stay nice and comfortable, safe and pleasant. We really thank that sense humanity that they had with us when, bringing our personal belongings (credit & debit cards, ids, iPad, etc) forgotten a the reception desk, to the train station in the middle of a storm, windy and rainy. This is a place where you will be certainly treated as guest."

05/02/2016 - "Very close to the town centre and and also the train station, which makes it easy to get about. Facilities were in excellent condition and the entire hostel was extremely clean. The beds were also super comfy! The staff were lovely and were happy to chat and inquire about how I was going, making sure I was provided for. Excellent stay."